Solitude

dadmac

I’m not going to give a blow-by-blow description of my day, but let’s just say that I was in the hospital with my Mom.  Busy place that hospital. There were a lot of changes in my Mom’s condition and a whole lot of stress added on to my life.   But I knew one thing; when I got home, I was going to enjoy a cigar in the yard, on the patio.

So I finished up what I had to do at the hospital and in the same vein as Andy Warhol’s infamous movie of the Empire State Building, I sat back in the yard, not long after supper and I smoked that cigar.  No commentary necessary.  I relaxed with a magazine, smoked that cigar and watched the sun go down.

dadmacclipdadmaclitedadmaclitemdadmacrelaxdadmaclaughdadmaccudadmacsmkdadmacemberdadmacbandoffdadmacbandsolodadmachnddadmacend

Relaxed.  And ready for what’s ahead of me – thank you, Daddy Mac.

And thank you Andy for the idea.  It’s not the full 8 hours, but the idea is there.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O7VYWBoqrPI

Leave a Reply

