Cigar Broker Time!

whitebrick

What to write today when basically nothing of any interest happened on this, my trip to Michigan?  Oh, I suppose I could mention that Tuttles in Grand Rapids has a new lounge.  Quite comfy.  And spacious.  Or I could say I’m surprised that I didn’t hit a brick wall regarding orders.  The cigars are alive and well.  In short I wrote orders.

tuttlesSo what to do.  Nothing.  But I did say that the life of a cigar broker can be rather dull. It’s not all fun and games.   It isn’t just sitting around and smoking cigars.  Even that can have its dull moments.  I’m sorry to be so honest, but that’s just how I am.

Now I do have a riding companion with me this trip, the national sales manager from Espinosa cigars.  He drove in from Detroit and met me in Grand Rapids.  We’re all set for a busy week, but for now NCIS is on, and I’m getting ready to schedule tomorrow.

Now, I’m sure that Tuesday will be more interesting than today because I’ll be with Fernando – all week!  Now keep in mind that I usually concentrate on the one cigar when the sales manager is along.  But with the new ruling from the FDA, I’m out to sell cigars so it’s broker time!  In short, I’m showing all the cigars.  This is OK with Fernando.  It may be a bit awkward at first, but it’s a race against time now and I intend on winning.

So with that I close.  ZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

2 thoughts on “Cigar Broker Time!

Leave a Reply

