Cubo – Hecho a Mano!

cubo cover

My first impression was “Hmmm.  That’s high,” referring to the price on the cellophane. The cigar looked good, but so did Mt. St. Helens before May 18th, 1980.  I’m trying out this new cigar.  I really don’t know what to expect.

The wrapper is San Andres Maduro, the binder Habano Esteli, and the filler Nicaraguan Habano Condega and Jalapa.  The copy goes on to say that the cigar is light-to-medium in strength and medium in flavor.

That last one throws me off a bit.  I had to get through half of the cigar before the flavor began to tantalize my palate.  A toro.  And it was far from medium.  So I lit up the only robusto I had to compare.  Spice, and a bit of what?  Licorice?

Here you try.  Cubo Maduro.  Dapper Cigar Co.  (Tabacaleras Carreras)  Good to the last draw.

-30-      

Leave a Reply

