Longer Hair Grows Shorter Essays.

This is the year of change.  And one difference will be the length (not the complexity) of my blog essays.  I can go on – I’ll admit.  And I’m not saying I won’t from time to time – depending on the subject matter.  But the most dramatic change will be the visual reality of this shift.  Yes, fewer words of course.  But as my hair grows longer – the shorter the essays (depending on the blah, blah, blah). 

Why?  I’m bored.  As Clay Quinn used to say regarding bodybuilding exercise articles – “How many times can a magazine show how to build the biceps?”  I agree.  How many times can a cigar article show the swaying fields of tobacco leaves?

So I have every intention of continuing the essays on cigars and culture, but I’m going to try my damnedest to keep them brief and perhaps less frequent.  This will afford a minimum of effort on the part of the readers – and will be a hell of a lot easier for me (considering I’m branching out to other subjects and writing projects).

My reminder to keep them pithy – will be the hair. See.  I haven’t had my curly locks cut since this COVID virus changed the world – ergo, my retro appearance and alas – my concocted, personal visual cue.  Kinda like shock treatment without the pain.

So please continue to read and enjoy my posts and appreciate whatever I decide to mix into them to keep the writing out of the realm of banal conformity; and to permanently etch out a spot on “social” media for originality about the cigar industry and our chaotic, cultural ethos.  

2 thoughts on “Longer Hair Grows Shorter Essays.

Leave a comment